By Willim Leggitt. Paperback. Fiction - Climate Change. Colorado Author.

An ambitious female scientist. A once-in-a-lifetime discovery. How far will she go to protect it?

Deep within the melting Blue Glacier in the Washington wilderness, climate scientist Dr. Kate Landry uncovers a remarkable secret. Determined to conceal it from colleagues eager to steal her work, she must somehow distract the behavioral scientist NASA sends to study her team.

From the moment he sets foot on the ice, Dr. Grant Poole finds himself in a strange world of unexpected beauty but fraught with extreme dangers he has tried his whole life to avoid. Greeted with suspicion, he soon realizes Kate is hiding something.

When a mysterious illness strikes her crew and an intense storm engulfs their tiny research station, Kate can no longer shield the truth from Grant. Thrown together in a struggle to survive, they are trapped between keeping Kate’s secret and protecting the lives of millions.

Time is running out. Can they find a way to save everyone and still preserve Kate’s discovery?

Fans of Michael Crichton and Robin Cook will enjoy this fast-paced cli-fi novel full of suspense and surprises.

Now expanded with bonus content! Don’t miss the author’s note and book club questions.

Watermelon Snow

$14.95Price
    Be a part of the community!
    • Facebook
    • Instagram
    • Twitter
    • Snapchat - Grey Circle
    • Pinterest